- What happens if you sink the opponent’s ball in pool?
- What counts as a foul in pool?
- What is a deliberate foul in pool?
- Is it a scratch in pool if you hit the opponent’s ball first?
- Can you hit opponents ball first in 8 ball?
- Can you hit off someone else’s ball in pool?
- Is not hitting a ball in Pool A scratch?
- Can you put the cue ball anywhere after a scratch?
- What happens when you miss the black ball in pool?
What happens if you sink the opponent’s ball in pool?
Did you accidentally make one of your opponent’s balls in and you’re wondering what happens next.
The short answer: As long as you hit your ball first and did not scratch, there is no foul.
It is simply your opponent’s turn now..
What counts as a foul in pool?
If a player positions the cue ball completely and obviously outside the kitchen and shoots the cue ball, it is a foul. (Refer to rule 2.21) When the cue ball is in hand behind the head string, it remains in hand (not in play) until the player strikes the cue ball with his cue tip.
What is a deliberate foul in pool?
If a player commits a Deliberate Foul, then they would lose that frame of 8 Ball Pool. When can a Deliberate Foul be called? It is up to the referee whether a Deliberate Foul has been committed (Guidelines below). • If a player plays an opponent’s object ball directly (i.e. head on – see 4.
Is it a scratch in pool if you hit the opponent’s ball first?
Currently voted the best answer. I have found three ways to “scratch”: 1)The cue ball strikes the 8-ball first (unless it is the only legal shot). 2)The cue ball strikes one of your opponent’s balls first. 3)The cue ball does not strike a rail or a legal ball.
Can you hit opponents ball first in 8 ball?
note the 8 ball is never neutral, so it can only legally be hit first when it’s your last ball. the cue ball is not ever considered an object ball. combo’s you must hit one of your balls first. an opponents ball or the “8″ can be in the middle of a multi ball combo but you must pocket your ball.
Can you hit off someone else’s ball in pool?
You don’t have the right to hit the other player’s balls first. The first ball that you hit must be one of your own color, or the black if you have no balls left on the table. If you fail in doing this, it’s a fault (SCRATCH). You don’t have the right to put the white ball into a hole.
Is not hitting a ball in Pool A scratch?
When a player fails to hit any object ball with the cue ball, it’s considered a table scratch. The same goes for an object ball that fails to touch either a cushion or a pocket. The cue ball must hit at least one object ball and the object ball must hit a cushion or a pocket.
Can you put the cue ball anywhere after a scratch?
A scratch, foul, or illegal shot results in ball-in-hand, where your opponent can place the cue ball anywhere on the table in preparation for the next shot. The only exception to this is the break (see the 8-ball and 9-ball differences that follow).
What happens when you miss the black ball in pool?
LOSS OF GAME a) If a player pockets the black ball before all the balls in their own group10, the player loses the game.